Callie

Parisian Daydreams

In Uncategorized on June 11, 2014 at 5:23 pm

I am so over Atlanta. I hate the heat and feel like I’m going to have a heat stroke everyday when I walk 20 minutes to class. It’s so awful seeing the businesspeople walk to lunch everyday in their too-tight Ann Taylor dresses with sketchers on and mindless looks on their faces. I want to be back in France where the people are stylish, the weather is perfect (I really do enjoy the rain), and the culture is so wonderful. I think the best way to describe Paris is comfortable. I could have sat for hours reading at one of the cafes on the outside patio without feeling rushed. The couple in the apartment across the street from us would have friends over to drink every night and stay up until two AM playing cards and listening to music with the windows open and a glass of wine in hand. (Okay maybe it was beer but if it were me, there would have been a kickass glass of red in my hand.)

 

I think most twenty-somethings begin to long for more of the world at some point. Hometowns and even home countries begin to seem so dull in comparison. You get one taste of a different culture and suddenly you question everything about your own. I get it, the grass is always greener blah blah blah but I really do think I would be happier if I could live in Paris for a year or so. It’s hard to fathom staying in Atlanta for two more years going to the same old university. I really don’t know how I’m going to make it. I don’t want to be here. I want to be out in the world living; not at home with my soul dying. That’s how it feels anyway.

 

Who else is going stir-crazy like I am?!

Talk to me!

